Obituaries

Brittney Perkin
B: 1989-07-20
D: 2017-10-17
View Details
Perkin, Brittney
Elizabeth Goodwin
B: 1949-06-18
D: 2017-10-16
View Details
Goodwin, Elizabeth
Grace Kirk
B: 1924-01-17
D: 2017-10-14
View Details
Kirk, Grace
Frederick Gaede
B: 1940-06-07
D: 2017-10-13
View Details
Gaede, Frederick
Brenda Reimer
B: 1950-07-01
D: 2017-10-13
View Details
Reimer, Brenda
Laura Bowman
B: 1976-12-14
D: 2017-10-13
View Details
Bowman, Laura
Frederick Campbell
B: 1936-06-18
D: 2017-10-12
View Details
Campbell, Frederick
Marie Rossetti
B: 1934-05-19
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Rossetti, Marie
Ranieri Tomei
B: 1966-08-25
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Tomei, Ranieri
Hendrikus Pasveer
B: 1946-05-02
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Pasveer, Hendrikus
Ronald Duncan
B: 1932-05-16
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Duncan, Ronald
Alma MacKinnon
B: 1940-04-14
D: 2017-10-10
View Details
MacKinnon, Alma
David Gadzella
B: 1950-09-13
D: 2017-10-10
View Details
Gadzella, David
Rodney Stickle
B: 1936-12-05
D: 2017-10-10
View Details
Stickle, Rodney
Mary Lefebvre
B: 1928-10-07
D: 2017-10-09
View Details
Lefebvre, Mary
Norma McCombs
B: 1920-09-22
D: 2017-10-09
View Details
McCombs, Norma
Darrell Sironen
B: 1959-06-10
D: 2017-10-09
View Details
Sironen, Darrell
Edyth Sparks
B: 1931-12-14
D: 2017-10-08
View Details
Sparks, Edyth
Joanne Argento
B: 1954-08-17
D: 2017-10-07
View Details
Argento, Joanne
Alvin MacFarlane
B: 1931-11-02
D: 2017-10-07
View Details
MacFarlane, Alvin
Raymond Anderson
B: 1944-08-22
D: 2017-10-06
View Details
Anderson, Raymond

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
105-4715 13th Street NE
CALGARY, AB T2E 6M3
Phone: (403) 277-7343
Fax: (403) 718-1971

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Our Packages and Prices

We offer Services from Simple Cremations to Traditional Funeral Services. Direct Cremation Package $995 plus GST.

Google + reviews


What Families are Saying

At Choice Memorial Cremation & Funeral Services, we are fortunate as the owners to meet with every one of our families, and help them plan the final arrangements from beginning to end.  In doing so, we have had the privilege of getting to know some wonderful people, and feel so humbled to hear what they have to say about us.

___________________________________________________

On July 28, 2016 my brother and I met with Teresa for the first time. We had been interviewing various funeral homes over the past few days to do the pre planning for our mothers funeral which we knew would be in the near future. Choice was the last place we visited. As soon as we met Teresa we knew, this was who we wanted taking care of our mother and our family and that is exactly what she and Justin did. There's just a very kind and compassionate way about Teresa and we felt absolutely no pressure to make any kind of decision during that first meeting but we knew we had found the right person and decided to proceed with the planning right then and there. There was no slick sales presentation going on. No up selling or pressure of any kind, just information and ideas. I've been in sales all my life and she treated us the way I treated my clients. Offering information along with any associated costs without having to ask. We liked that.

I don't think most people realize that when you interview funeral homes, the person you are initially set up with is not the one who will be seeing you through the entire process. That there will be a number of people that do different tasks, in essence you'll be meeting with someone different, each step of the way! Not so with Choice Memorial. I can't stress enough how amazing it was to have Teresa see us through the entire process personally, from the initial meeting to numerous calls and emails. From the viewing the night before to the church mass and graveside service, she was there helping and guiding us every step of the way. I could even feel her cheering me on as I got up to do the second reading in the church. The care she took in ensuring our every wish including my mom's appearance for the viewing, was tended to with the greatest of care and not one thing was forgotten, not one, not even the 11th hour requests we had. Her attention to detail was heartwarming and she made us feel that whatever choices we made, they were the right ones for our family and believe me, we had some challenges. She made it seem like it was nothing out of the ordinary.

If you are looking for a caring and deeply personal experience in sending a love one on their way to the next chapter in their life, Teresa, Justin and Choice Memorial are a group of people that will look after you with the utmost care, compassion, sincerity and professionalism, call them. Meet with them in advance if you can so you can get the details taken care of so when the time comes, it's one phone call and they will take care everything for you, really they will and they won't miss one thing. You can spend your time getting your family together and being with them, doing what you need or want to do rather than dealing with all the decisions. You'll be aware of all the costs up front and not be worrying if you can afford all of this and let's be honest, that's a concern for most anyone.

They have a beautiful facility for a ceremony and an upcoming chapel that is being added now as I write this. Oh and of course I must mention in closing that the price was the best price we had found during our research. Don't think that a lower price means less service, in this case less meant more, way more.

Kathleen Robb (daughter of Olga Foley)

______________________________________________________

Teresa & Justin,

Words cannot express to you both, how blessed we were to have you enter our lives at such a sad time, with the passing of my Dad, but I have to try…

My mom and our family, would like you to know that without your assistance and gentle guidance, through a very difficult time, and with what we thought was an overwhelming task, became so very effortless in your hands, as you walked us through every step.  Your empathy and understanding of our situation was handled with great compassion.  Even our last minute request was delivered with great speed (time being the issue) patience and professionalism. 

Your warm and caring support was most definitely a blessing to us and we will be forever grateful.

With warmest regards,

Debbie (daughter of Ede Robicheau)

_________________________________________________

To Teresa & Justin,

Recently I was responsible for looking after the funeral arrangements of a very close friend on behalf of his sister who resides in Toronto.

After checking out a number of funeral service providers, I called Choice Memorial Cremation & Funeral Services. I was immediately impressed with the caring and comforting support I received from Teresa Jones. Her years of experience in the field was clearly evident and I was so lucky that she and her partner Justin Dufault branched out on their own, opening their new company “Choice Memorial” office in Calgary.

Teresa’s professionalism and attention to detail was very much appreciated and I felt very comfortable that my wishes would be respected.

Teresa also explained the benefits of their “Choice Memorial” site where photos, condolences and personal stories of the deceased can be expressed online. This site was wonderful and it was very much appreciated by his sister who reviewed the site regularly. The photos, condolences, stories and expressions of love and respect shown towards her brother were very comforting to her in her time of sorrow.

Choice Memorial certainly deserves my “5 star” rating and I will be recommending their services whenever the occasion arrives.

Sincere thanks to Teresa and Justin.

Wayne Doran (friend of Richard Smith)

___________________________________________________

Hi Teresa,

Once again, we would like to extend our appreciation to your kind and thoughtful service that made us felt better during our difficult time.

May God bless you and your service to many others that require your kind service.

Daniel (son-in-law of John Hsu)

___________________________________________________

We wanted to thank Theresa and her team for helping us to honor the memory of our beloved mother and grandmother during this difficult time. For those of you who do not know, a lot of work goes into planning a funeral. Our family is Catholic and we chose to pay our respects to our mother/grandmother in that tradition so Theresa and her team helped us with every little detail involved from seating to timing and even arranging and rearranging our flower display until everything was just right. Because of her, our mother/grandmother looked so beautiful and peaceful on her very last day with us. We will treasure this memory forever. Thank you Theresa and the wonderful staff of Choice Memorial. We highly recommend you!

Kind Regards,

Sabrina (granddaughter of Chi Kin Chung)

_________________________________________________________

Just a note to say what a beautiful place Choice Memorials is for your loved one... Teresa and her husband made this transition so very pleasant for us....There was no "pushy salesman" trying to get us to spend 20 grand to put mom to rest..... Her kindness will be forever remembered in our thoughts of this journey .......May they be blessed each and everyday for the service they provide to the public families that need such tender care at this time.

Beverley Wilson (daughter-in-law of Mae Huczel)

_________________________________________________________

The most wise decision I made in planning a funeral was in selecting Choice Memorial. They provided numerous options if we wanted something lavish or casual. Their expertise and professionalism is superb, providing guidance and exemplifying patience with our numerous questions. They facilitated excellent guidance in planning our Catholic Church service, as I'm confidant they would do with any denomination which they have expanded knowledge of. Teresa and Justin worked closely with us to make the final arrangements for my father a beautiful tribute. I had contacted numerous funeral homes in Calgary (several of the larger well known ones too) and was so pleased that we went with Choice Memorial. I highly recommend them with my full confidence.

Fiorina Esposito (Daughter of Francesco Esposito)

___________________________________________________

Teresa, Justin and Staff,

There are no words that could adequately express our gratitude for all you have done for us over the past weeks.  You two are angels here on earth and we will be forever indebted to you both for your support, guidance and patience.   We will never forget you and your kindness to our beloved ‘Chuck’. Our sincere thanks to you both! P.S. We have become your advertising department!!    The Belliveau Clan   XO   (Family of Chuck Belliveau)

________________________________________________________

Teresa and Justin are a compassionate couple, who run a very thoughtful and professional business. When it came to looking after the funeral arrangements for my father-in-law, they were extremely respectful and accommodating through every step of the process. We had no prior experience with arranging a funeral, as this was the first immediate death in the family. We chose Teresa and Justin based on their 5-star reviews on Google and the answers that they provided us when we called to inquire about their services. The memorial service that we held at Choice was absolutely beautiful, and was exactly what our family needed during this tough time. We highly recommend Choice Memorial, and couldn't be more grateful for all that they have done for us.   Angie Levesque (daughter-in-law of Michel Levesque)

_______________________________________________________

I have to say that Teresa was there every step of the way. She made everything for the planning of my mother's funeral and burial simple and she truly has a kind heart. I called many times to confirm details and ask different questions (I had no experience with this type of thing) and she made all of the family, church and visitors feel important and no question was too small. I am impressed by her as a person and would highly recommend them to any family dealing with funeral and legal planning at the loss of a loved one.  Thank you for your kind heart and support.

James (Son of Helen Paul)

___________________________________________________________________________________

Justin was so kind and open with my family and I. He helped with several aspects of finalizing the process. I don't want to sound crass, but in a time when you are very vulnerable, Justin was only concerned with our needs and what we could afford, he never once tried to up sell us on any funeral products and was completely open and honest, there were no surprises. I would highly recommend Choice Memorial for your bereavement and funeral needs.

Terry McLennan (son of Sharon LeMaigre)

_______________________________________________________

I have never experienced such professionalism, kindness and will do attitude as what we received from Justin and Teresa when my brother Jim passed away. I would like to thank Justin for supplying the initial service we required with about a two minute notice given to him. Teresa, with the warmth, kindness and knowledge you gave to us on our meeting I will forever be thankful. Neither of you ever tried to supply me something past what I wanted and that in itself is monumental. Your facility was relaxing and should be the trend setter for your profession. Not to mention your great dog. I would highly recommend Choice Memorial.

Dave Dick (Brother of James Dick)

_______________________________________________________

With our thanks and appreciation for your and Justin's warmth and comforting ways. We got outside after our initial meeting with you and Wendy said "this might sound weird, but I kinda had fun" and we all laughed and agreed.  A day we will never forget.  Fond Regards,

Debbie, Wendy and Shelley (Daughters of Phyllis Smith)

_________________________________________________________________________

Unfortunately we lost our son and after a couple of days when everything sunk in we were left with the challenge of planning his funeral. Not knowing what to expect I googled "Cremations in Calgary" and up popped a number of sites one of which was "Choice Memorial" for $995 so I thought at least we had a starting point and an idea of the cost,however,Choice Memorial was on the other side of the city so I decided to check out another funeral home closer to us and was quoted a starting price of $3400. I asked why such a difference in prices and was told to be sure I get everything that was advertised and promised. Well with that I called "Choice Memorial" and said is $995 for real? I was meaning what are all the hidden costs...there really are none.  Our experience with Choice Memorial was pleasantly surprising, we thought planning a funeral would be that the worst thing in our lives besides the loss of our son that we had to deal with. This wonderful person, Teresa came to our house where she sorted out all details and collected all the information she needed to do her job which was everything from doing the cremation, printing the cards delivering the ashes in a beautiful container "that we picked out", and filling out any paperwork required by the government, things that we don't even know to do. Teresa 's genuine personality and comforting personality made our experience much easier than we had expected.  Because we wanted to view his body we went up to their place of business which was simple but lovely and were greeted by their beautiful dog and Teresa's wonderful partner Justin which took away some of the tension we were feeling but once again it was a good experience. When we went in to view his body it was so nice to see him laid out on a regular bed with a regular pillow and sheets and a quilt tucked up under his arms like he was sleeping. I was so relieved because he really did look peaceful. We would recommend "Choice Memorial" to anyone, they are great people to deal with. 

Donna Miller (mother of Stacy Miller)

_____________________________________________________________________________

I didn't think anyone could make what we were dealing with feel any better but Teresa and Justin managed to do just that. They helped us through our difficult time back in November but as anyone going through this knows all the steps involved take some time to get on top off. That being said I now have the time to truly thank Justin and Teresa for all their help.  I called a few places and checked but I thought they were a bit ridiculous for what my father had for his final wishes. When I spoke to Justin I could hear the empathy and understanding in his voice. I felt comfortable! I knew once they were involved I wouldn't have to worry anymore. They did exactly what we asked for including keeping everything very private as this was the type of person my Dad was. The cost was very reasonable and was actually lower than I expected after talking to other companies.  Teresa was fantastic with my mother. Just the fact she was willing to come over to my mother's house and do everything at our kitchen table would have been worth paying extra for but it was included. Teresa went through the government forms including the death benefit applications. My mother needed all the help she could get so I am very thankful for Teresa taking care of her.  Overall a great experience except of course for the reason I needed their service.  Thank you both so much! 

Simon Ranson (son of Peter Ranson)

________________________________________________________________________________

In September of this year our family had the difficult journey caring for someone we love die of terminal cancer. Emotions were running high. It was a sad day when we knew we had to plan for his passing and our final goodbyes. We used Choice Memorial Cremation and Funeral Services based on the work of Teresa Jones whom I enlisted 10 years ago to oversee my mother's funeral. Since then I have referred her to two other friends who have been equally pleased with her professionalism as I. Where ever Teresa Jones went, we followed. We were relieved and happy that she along with Justin Dufault operate their own business. Without hesitation or "shopping around" we immediately enlisted their services to help us. It came as no surprise that Teresa conducted herself with integrity, no upselling, professionalism, compassion and humor through a very difficult time. We met her business partner the day of our service and together, Justin Dufault and Teresa Jones went over and above to ensure that every single detail that brought out our loved ones personality in a unique and personable service was delivered. Justin's sense of timing and his ability to speak with large crowds put every one at ease. No one likes to say goodbye, it is the hardest thing to do but with Choice Memorial and the outstanding work of Teresa Jones and Justin Dufault our dearly departed was celebrated and all he believed in was showcased in the simplest and most beautiful way that will have lasting memories and bring us a sense of peace that we did him proud. This is what I respect about this Choice Memorial and not the "business" of regular funeral homes. Thank you Justin and Teresa for your outstanding integrity, service and compassion for our loved one and his family.

Linda - family member of Douglas Toomer

_______________________________________________________________________________

Hi there Teresa,,, I have to tell you we ALL really loved the beautiful job you did on dad’s DVD. You know things were great when the audience was clapping! I am so glad you gave us that extra push that we do the picture with the signatures on the matting!!! OMG my mom just loves it,,,we all love it,,,it’s perfect. We really all had a great day celebrating dad’s life and wished it did not have to come to an end. Thank you sooooo much for the care and time you put in to every detail,,,,I know in my heart that my dad would have loved you. My sister was right when she said you were the best...yes I’m being truthful!!! ,,,even with dad being handicapped he could see through people and could tell if a person was sincere. I know he would have said you were ,,, a 100%!! ,,which was one of his Isums. I wish you and Justin the very best with your business, I just know you are going to do well,,you can be sure I’ll be promoting Choice Memorial to many people (the pamphlets are already being handed out) and I know we will be talking to you once again when my mom passes.  Thank you again very much, I’d like to call you a friend,,because that’s how you make me feel.

Sincerely Jane N (daughter of Donald Newbold).

__________________________________________________________________________________

Teresa, I must thank you for the wonderful level of service you and Justin provided. This was one of the most difficult weeks I personally have ever been challenged with, and you made it seem so easy.  There were times I had to stop and think that this was a service for Dad because at times you made it feel like I was planning something different.  So thank you from the bottom of my heart!!  I would not hesitate to recommend you, and should the need arise (and I am hoping not too soon!) I would not hesitate to use your organization again.  I think you have an excellent business model, and I wish you all the success in building a successful business.  Dale and I both enjoyed your openness, and when it comes to business, we are both very much customer service oriented, and we feel strongly that you offered top notch customer service.  The dog was a fantastic touch as well, everyone seemed to enjoy that.

Thanks again,
Robert Cremers (son of Harry Cremers)

_______________________________________________________________________________________

I would just like to express my families extreme gratitude for the professional and compassionate way in which we were treated by Justin and Teresa at Choice Memorial, when our Dad passed away. They took charge of the details which seemed overwhelming to us at the time, and when we sat down with them we were given a list of things we would need to attend to and what the next steps should be. The financial burden of funeral planning was also greatly reduced as they provide these amazing services for much less than other funeral homes . They made an overwhelming experience as easy and pleasant as it could possibly be with their caring guidance.

Leslie and family (daughter of Ronald Orr)

__________________________________________________________________________________

Choice Memorial provided genuine care, compassion, attention to detail and utmost professionalism ... This is an industry that you only get one chance to get it right... Best move I did was to contact you; thank you for your the follow up emails and phone calls... Just to see how we are doing. I loved that you truly had our sister in your care...Rest in Peace dear Cathy; I hope other families find their way to you in their time of sorrow.... It certainly was a blessing for ours. 

Susan MacKenzie (sister of Cathy Miller).

__________________________________________________________________________________

My beautiful Mother passed away on Sunday, October 26, 2014 at 11:55 p.m. She died at home peacefully and I was by her bedside as she took her last breath. I stayed with her for about an hour before I called her Funeral Director. My Mother's funeral was pre-arranged, by a Funeral Home in Ontario. They were aware that my Mom was approaching her end, as I had called them six months, one month and one week prior to her death. Upon calling the Director in Ontario, I was told that they had no arrangements in place, and that they would try calling some Crematoriums in Calgary, if I could find some phone numbers in the phone book. Out of the three they contacted, only one, Choice Memorial, returned the call immediately. Overwhelmed with anxiety and grief, I became very scared. Then, Teresa, from Choice Memorial & Cremation, called to tell me that she and Justin were on route to my home and that they would be arriving shortly. I didn't know these people and they don't know me, how was I to hand over my loving Mother to strangers, not knowing where they would take her, what the process was, and if they would give her body the respect she deserved. All my worries soon melted away, as Teresa calmly and soothingly began to answer the many questions that I needed addressed. Her professionalism was equalled only to her genuine care and empathy. When it was time for them to take my Mother, Teresa asked, "Can we take her from her bed?", "Is it alright with you if we place her in transporting bag?", "Is it alright if we zip up the bag now?" Simple question but so empowering, because it allowed me the choice to answer. Justin and Teresa, very gently, wrapped my Mom in a soft, warm comforter and slowly lifted her onto their stretcher. The next day, Teresa came to my home and went over all the paper work involved, and all I had to do was sign. She handled everything, and even Service Canada paperwork. She also set up a Book Of Memories, on the website, so family members, near and far away, could access and see the many tributes and pictures of my dear Mother. Teresa brought my Mom's remains to me personally along with all the paperwork I needed to fly her back to Ontario for burial, going over the requirements of clearing the urn through customs. Even though it's been almost a month, Teresa has stayed in touch with me, to let me know that she is only a phone call away if I need her. When you love what you do, you tend to do your very best. Thank you,Teresa and Justin, for loving what you do so well, caring for families in their time of grief, with genuine empathy, respect and dignity! I am so thankful that I found you, and so grateful it was you that looked after my dear Mother. I have no worry with recommending Choice Memorial & Cremation, in a persons time of need, they are definitely the ones to call. Again, Teresa and Justin, for making my time of grief a little easier.

God bless you.
Barbara Gill
(daughter of Lottie Gill)

__________________________________________________________________________________

Choice Memorial consisting of Teresa, Justin and their dog Maisy, these are some of the most amazing people we have ever meet. With the sudden passing of our family member and being from another city, I was stressed and dreading how to make all the arrangements and they made it one of the most memorable and easiest arrangements that I could ever have asked for. They are extremely knowledgeable in what they do and truly take the time to listen and help in keeping your loved ones memory with you forever. Now for Maisy, this little girl like her mom and dad has a special gift of warmth, forgiveness and love, she helps tremendously in taking you away from your present state if even just for that brief moment, to enjoy the cuddles and playfulness of this beautiful little girl. Keep up the great work and hope not to see you for awhile :) Thanks again, the Unruh Family (Father of Robin Unruh)

________________________________________________________

When its your first time losing a loved one for whom you must make final arrangements, it is extra stressful. We started with a different firm that we quickly grew uncomfortable with. After finding Choice Memorial, Teresa took over right away and took care of the transfer and every other little detail. She gently guided us and was available anytime we needed her and graciously and gracefully took care of even the simplest of requests. Teresa is a natural fit for this business and I highly recommend Choice Memorial to anyone needing to make final arrangements. Curtis Orr (Son of Ronald Orr)

________________________________________________________

Choice Memorial made what could have been a very difficult time much easier for us. Teresa and Justin were simply amazing, extremely accommodating, and very dedicated to making sure our mother was taken well care of. It's very evident that they are passionate about seeing people well taken care of during their time of need. My family and I are very grateful they were with us throughout the whole process.   Charmaine Barschel (Daughter of Linda Sheridan Barschel)

________________________________________________________

Theresa and Justin make planning a funeral easier than I could have thought possible. They are devoted and caring and willing to go above and beyond for their clients. They are also at least 50% less expensive than your typical funeral home. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Thank you!  Leanne Fiddler (Daughter-in-law of Linda Sheridan Barschel).

________________________________________________________

Dear Teresa,

My wife and I would like to take minute to thank you for managing my brother's cremation and transfer home. We sought your assistance while in Mississauga and my brother in Calgary, and without knowing us or our ultimate intentions; you provided my family with such caring and comforting support. We appreciate you and your staff going above and beyond your duties.The professional services rendered to my family during this difficult time were impeccable. Your professionalism and knowledge, perfectly balanced by your sensitivity and caring attention to every detail made the experience easier and final tribute to my brother a special memory. Thank you. With much gratitude and appreciation,

Kurt Moogk and Family (brother of Brett Moogk).

___________________________________________________________________________________

My daughter’s father passed away in his home alone.  He was not financially well, so I ended up making arrangements because there was no one else to do it.  I was overwhelmed and unsure where to begin.  I contacted Choice Memorial & Cremation Services because of an add I saw in the paper.  They were so helpful.  I gave information to them on the phone and they handled it ALL for me – that was wonderful and I’m extremely thankful.  They informed me of the benefits my daughter was entitled to and helped with that, all the paperwork was completed all I had to do was sign.  They were knowledgeable and answered each question thoroughly, they kept me well informed of the progress and they were available at all times.  There were no hidden fees.  They made everything easy, clear, simple and straight-forward and were professional with the right amount of compassion.  This service for me was much needed because it was easy, simple and straight forward and because of the cost with no hidden fees.  My experience with them was wonderful and I would recommend them to anyone who is not all caught up in the whole funeral home drama and expense.     

Nina Krause (friend of John Ingham).

_______________________________________________________________________________

I feel like God brought me an Angel, Teresa Jones, to help me and my family through a very difficult time. We experienced a sudden and difficult loss of a young loved one, and had challenges along the way, and Teresa held our hands through it with compassion, support, sympathy and patience. I am truly grateful for her flexibility with time, working with us over and above regular working hours.  I am grateful for her thoughtful responsiveness and understanding of our cultural needs.  I am grateful for her kindness and care to my family with English language barriers. We were blessed to have had Teresa in our lives.  

Sonja K

______________________________________________________________________________

I have recently suffered the loss of my sister.  While my family was grieving we took such great comfort in the care and professionalism Teresa and Justin showed us at such a low time in our lives.  Teresa had gone above and beyond for us.  Her multiple visits to the house to ensure all arrangements were made to perfection.   In her own special way she made us feel like family to her and she treated each and every one of us as such.  We would not have made it through.   Thank you Teresa and Justin you truly are God's angels on earth. 

Annette (sister of Elizabeth Bodnar)

__________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Teresa and Justin,
I can't express my thanks and appreciation enough for the beautiful job you did in honoring my sister Elizabeth Bodnar. It was everything she wanted and more. We all really are impressed and grateful for everything you did. Also, a very special thank you to Faye for her special prayers and for celebrating with us.  With warmest sincerities. 

Joan

_____________________________________________________________________

This past March my father passed away unexpectedly.  Teresa was my first phone call to aid in arrangements.  She handled everything we needed with a kindness and professionalism that went above and beyond.  I felt secure and safe at a time when my world felt like it was falling apart.  Her gentle nature, understanding words and warm hug were irreplaceable.  At the time of cremation she provided insight into options and realities.  Beautiful suggestions for items or clothing we would want with Dad to be forever remembered.  Her gentle ideas and reminders were combined with realities of pricing and economical options.  Words cannot express the gratitude from our family, having her involved in the process of our final goodbyes.  Days and weeks have passed and I still hear from Teresa, her kind words asking how we are.  She's a beautiful soul with a kind heart and open ears.

Candace Stanick

__________________________________________________________________________________

It was a year and a half ago when my mom passed away. It was my first time losing a loved one and having to organize all the arrangements. I was at a loss. Teresa knocked on my door and basically told me everything is under control. For something that is usually a stressful and heart wrenching situation turned into an enjoyable and stressless experience. Still can not thank her enough. 

Cory Duin

_______________________________________________________________________________

My Wonderful Helpful Experience with Teresa Jones!

I lost my husband of 43 years to cancer in 2010 and was so blessed to have such a caring  and loving Funeral Director as Teresa Jones.  She was the most understanding and pleasant person to have organizing an amazing “Celebration of Life”.  My wish, was her command…. She was not only professional at her job but she felt our sadness and was there to console and to direct us. 

Linda Forsythe

_____________________________________________________________

During a very difficult for our family, the services provided by Choice Memorial were outstanding and helped us immensely. Great flexibility was shown when many people showed up for a viewing that was pre-arranged for 4 people. Everything went very smoothly and everything was explained in such detail that we knew all that was needed by us, and we were left with no questions unanswered.  I certainly would not hesitate to recommend Choice Memorial. They operate in a very professional manner and are very helpful in a time of need.

Bill Duckenfield (step-father of Jason Lucente)

______________________________________________________________________

We'd like to express our appreciation to Teresa (Choice Memorial). Since learning about the death of one of our twin babies (Acsa), Teresa has visited us in the hospital and offered all the support we needed. We appreciate our friend Mauricio who also intermediated everything with Choice Memorial. We just said our "see you soon" to our baby and I thank for the angel Teresa was/is in our lives. Thanks guys for the compassion, love, and for the exceptional service you provided (for free). We surely appreciate and recommend Choice Memorial. All was seamless. They were 100% in sync with our beliefs and care towards our girl/family. Thank you very much. God keep blessing you guys.

Thiago and Karynne (parents of Acsa Braga)

______________________________________________________________

Recently my family and I had the difficult task of making funeral arrangements for my brother who passed away. At the beginning we had no idea what we needed to do, so we started calling and visiting different places asking for information. Some were very helpful and some were not. Then one of those calls was made to Choice Memorial and Teresa answerd the phone.
When something like that happens you don’t know how to start or what to ask in the first place. It is not easy to talk to someone you don’t know about your loss. Teresa was just the right person to talk to.


She gave us not only detailed information but also her precious time and we asked all kinds of questions, even the same questions over and over again.
We met with her not once but several times, and always she would be as pleasant and helpful as she was the first time. There were no hidden costs like we had seen in other places.

Teresa, Justin and their team did everything and more, they provided my brother and family with the perfect place and time for a last good bye.

My family and I are extremely thankful for all their caring and help.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to meet Macey (the dog) who I’m sure would have also been a great comfort.  I know my brother would have appreciated how everything was done, and that’s what really matters.  Everything they did came from the heart.

Thank you Teresa, Justin and everyone that made this possible.

Blessings.

Roy Ivan Moscoso
(Brother of Herbert Moscoso)

_________________________________________________________________________

It doesn't surprise me that there are only 5 star ratings for this business. They are called Choice Memorial... because they should be your only "choice" in my opinion.

The expertise, professionalism, and customer service that Justin & Teresa exude is simply first class. And the best part about it... you don't pay first class rates! Go ahead, shop around... you'll see. Their prices are a fraction of what you would pay elsewhere. And then, you throw in the best customer service in the industry... and it's literally a steal.

I would only recommend Choice Memorial for all your funeral services needs. But check them out for yourself... Just one quick chat with either Justin or Teresa, and you'll see why Google users like me are giving these stellar reviews.

Tung Bui (Son of Dat Thi Bui)

___________________________________________________________

Through our loss experience recently we were blessed to have found "Choice Memorial" to look after our loved one. Justin, Theresa and Andrea are so dedicated to making sure everything is in place and exactly what was required to celebrate our loved one in the best possible way. They were available 24/7 to help us through all our wishes for our memorial.
We are now in the process of healing but feel we have extended our family to include all those at Choice Memorial who lovingly looked after the entire family to help us through a most difficult time. Thank you does not begin to say enough. All of us would recommend "Choice Memorial to anyone and everyone who should require their services. They are the "Best of the Best" which includes their little pal, Macy, who was there to comfort us when we needed her! Thank you to all of you for everything!

With Highest Regard,

Varricchio/Hughes Families (Family of Greg Varricchio)

___________________________________________________________

Thank you so much Teresa and Justin for helping our family through this hard time. You are like family to us now because you treated us the way you would your own family. And Maisy is the sweetest, most comforting animal. There to greet you if you need her.
Your professional, compassionate care is being talked about all the way to Dallas Texas!

Brenda Lightsey (sister of Kathy Kristiansen)

___________________________________________________________


I lost my husband October 18, 2016 and from the moment I called Choice Memorial, they were there for me, I called early in the morning and Teresa answered and from that moment I knew my husband and I made the right choice in selecting Choice Memorial. Teresa listening while I was crying and sobbing and trying to say I lost my husband. She listened to me without interrupting and when I was done she said that she would email me a form to fill out and she would be there the next day to do all the necessary things.

She came the next day, and everything was done for me. If I had any questions no matter how small she was there to answer my questions. From helping me write Gary's obituary to filing all the necessary papers that I didn't even think about and for putting up with my crying while doing this, she was so helpful. She was an Angel and God bless you.

When I am asked who helped me I tell them Choice Memorial and I will refer Choice Memorial to anyone. Choice Memorial is the right Choice. They are simply the best. They are caring but yet professional.

I just would like to thank you for making this easy. My husband is home with me in our companion urn that we picked out together, knowing we will be together forever.

Dianna Coultis (Beloved Wife of Gary Coultis)